Is it just me or…

I can’t stand taking the MRT sometimes. There has been an increase of bad air syndrome among commuters. And they ALWAYS chat on the phone right beside me. With the ladies, it’s bad breath. With men, it’s over-whelming cologne (usually CK be or one or the really uncle-smelling type) or body odour!! @.@ And it doesn’t help that I got quite a sensitive nose. Sigh.
I’m just trying to read my book in peace and they’ll be yakking and emitting bad air right beside me. I mean, go on, go ahead and pretend there’s no one else on the train. Be like that. Be the inconsiderate commuter and make my life like an opened flood gate while I try to blow my runny nose WHILE trying to read. As if my subtle, obviously uncomfortable shuffle in my seat & a meaningful glance of warning in their direction doesn’t send a message strong enough.

People. Hate to live with them, would rather live without them.

Sidenote: Am reading Catch-22 by Joseph Heller now… LOVE it.

Is it the weather? Or long-overdue visits to the dentist? Or just plain bad luck on my part??? All i can do is scoot.
If you have a friend with personal hygiene problems, PLEASE let them know, for the sake of Humanity’s noses…

Leave a Reply

