Rock Bottom.

What’s the worst thing to happen to someone like me?

Well. To love and hate a person in extremes at the same time.

It made me make drunken calls to my ex, hug and kiss a stranger who remotely looked like my ex, smash drinking glasses, slap my best friend, throw away the watch that I’ve been wearing since I was 12.

I’m disgusted with myself.

Many people have had worse things to call it rock bottom. Maybe they lost a limb, maybe they had to witness the love of their life dying right in front of them, maybe they lost their entire fortune they spent their lifetime making in 5 minutes, maybe they got raped, maybe they experienced the holocaust, or genocide, or depression.

Me? I just wanta bounce back.

I think it’s time I got that person out of my system.

I’m single, but I’m only available for myself.

7 thoughts on “Rock Bottom.

  1. Hey you! I know you are gonna bounce right back cos you are extremely capable of that and you usually do it! And trust me, I asked for it ok. Don’t feel bad about it…
    And I don’t know what I can say to make you feel better. I have been through my share and even more than my share of being drunk and doin things I am ashamed of and feeling like shit, all this on top of being hungover the mornin after and hating myself and yet I don’t think I know what to say to really make someone in this situation feel better. All I can say is over time you will be over this. Get some good food and good company! I think that helps a lot. Especially for the first 2 days!
    And with regards to getting over someone, I don’t think I am qualified to even begin talkin about it!
    Chin up, ok! Things will get better! *hugs*

  2. N – Thanks for believing in me, don’t worry, I ran off to meet ppl and my family back in JB ever since that worst Christmas of my life.. I do not want to experience anything like that again for as long as I can help it..!

    Ceci – What can I say? A hug from you says it all. 🙂

    Eugene – Yes I got your card already, thanks a lot! And as long as I know you’re reading this page, I’ll keep writing. 😀

    To everyone…. BIG HUG!!!

  3. hello dearie

    do bouce back soon okays!
    ive been thru tt rough patch too! totally understand ur plight.
    we’ll chill out tog when ure back in sg alrights?

    **hugs**

Leave a Reply

