Need to be enclaved

I got a call from my father about half an hour ago… He told me to stay in Singapore so I can concentrate on my studies… Nevermind about going back to see my folks, cuz we’ll be going to KL for Chinese New Year anyway. I don’t know why, it’s such a small gesture, but it made me really happy to know that my family is so supportive and understanding…even when it means not seeing me on weekends like they always do… And this makes me feel relieved because they are going to have to start getting used to this not-seeing-me-for-long-periods-of-time, once I start my working holidays and such. 😛

The next few months are going to be hard. I gotta lessen my time for entertainment and social gatherings, and spend more time with my books and lappie. It takes discipline, and I hope I make it… Short term hardship for long term gain!!

Leave a Reply

