Inspiration and lust

The reason why I write now, when I’m supposed to shower and sleep, is that I am a little bit peeved about the fact that I lost the topic of my inspiration today. I was out for dinner and drinks with ex colleagues and my trainee.Tomorrow is Sunday and I will have 6 more days of morning shift before I call it a week and take my off day on the next Sunday.

I saw this awesome shark ring at Thomas Sabo today before drinks at Balaclava at Ion Orchard, and it was SGD198. I couldn’t buy it. And yet I don’t give a moment’s hesitation to foot the bill for dinners that cost close to the same amount when I meet people. I’ve already overspent this month. But I really do love the ring…

I thought this will be appropriate for me since I’ve been advocating against consumption of sharks’ fin since a long time ago.

That’s my lust item for now. Hehehe.

Leave a Reply

